Saying Goodbye to One Tree Hill

jespaa1 | photobucket.com

jespaa1 | photobucket.com

So I’ve been watching some old episodes of One Tree Hill. As One Tree Hill is coming to end I thought I’d relive some of my favorite episodes. There are a lot of things that I miss from earlier seasons. For one Lucas and Peyton. The show just hasn’t been the same since they left. I also don’t think the show has really been the same since they left Tree Hill High. Of course as the characters grow up they’re going to change so the dynamic of the show is going to change. Few shows have lasted long after the characters leave high school. Dawson’s Creek lasted two, Gilmore Girls lasted four, Gossip Girl is on to three and Beverly Hills 90210 not only took the characters through college but also three years after college.  So five years after high school is not too shabby for One Tree Hill.

One Tree Hill has done what none of these shows have done. They skipped right over college and went to after college. In most shows they bring the characters together at one university, but One Tree Hill went a more realistic route and sent them in different directions. Most times I wouldn’t think they would all find each other again, but it’s just a show after all. But it’s a show that a generation has followed. Just like any of the other shows that I have mentioned.

chris9214  | photobucket.com

chris9214 | photobucket.com

One Tree Hill always reminded me of a mixture of Dawson’s Creek and Beverly Hills 90210. Even with the different qualities of these shows that One Tree Hill possesses there are a lot of qualities that makes One Tree Hill stand out. Lucas always narrated these profound words at the beginning and the end of episodes. The words connected what was going on in the episode to my life. I’m not saying that everything in all the episodes I related to, but there are plenty of stories that I did relate too. One Tree Hill helped me through a lot of things. I will always hold a place in my heart for One Tree Hill.

We’ve watched the characters grow up so much. Brooke turned into an incredibly woman. I think the biggest transformation besides Brooke, would be Nathan. He was on the path of becoming his father when we first met him and now he is a great father and he still got to live his dream. It’s nice to go back and see where it all began. A lot of things have happened over the last nine seasons. We have all shared the ups and downs with Brooke, Haley, Nathan, Peyton, Lucas, Skills, Mouth and now Chace, Quinn, Clay, Millicent, Julian and Jamie.  They will all be missed when the final episode airs.

razv4n-b | photobucket.com

razv4n-b | photobucket.com

As One Tree Hill is coming to end, let’s take some time to remember our favorite episodes and seasons. For me Season three and four are my favorites. I loved Haley and Nathan finding their way back to each other. I loved Brooke and Lucas getting another chance, but I also loved Lucas and Peyton finally finding each other. So much happened in these two seasons. I will always remember these seasons and all the others. So join me in reminiscing about One Tree Hill before we say goodbye.

Also check out My 10 Favorite One Tree Hills Episodes.

About Mandy Carr
Always following my passions. I'm obsessed with TV, so I created Primetime Addition over 10 years ago. I'm also a TV Editor at Screen Rant. I love Taylor Swift, Sophia Bush, tennis and ice skating. Social: Twitter/Insta: @MandyTTCarr

2 Responses to Saying Goodbye to One Tree Hill

  1. Pingback: My 10 Favorite One Tree Hill Episodes « Entertainment and Sport by Mandy Carr

  2. Pingback: One Tree Hill, the Last Goodbye « Entertainment and Sport by Mandy Carr

Leave a comment